Interviewing The Artist

A WORRIED STUDENT

What’s brought on all this spray painting malarkey?

 

Hey it’s not malarkey. Malarkey means meaningless nonsense and I would appreciate it if you do not call my work that. To answer your question, I can’t actually remember what has brought this all on. A year or two ago, I think I stumbled upon a cool video on YouTube showing spray paint art and at the same time my wooden desk was looking quite old so put two and two together and hey presto! You get a spray painted desk.

 

Isn’t spray painting illegal?

 

I can tell that you are probably British. We tend to associate spray painting with vandalism but many other countries see it as an expression of art. In the US it is quite popular. Spray paint art and the spray painting you have in mind are quite different as spray paint art focusses on…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a Reply

